best payday loans
best payday loans
- Where does it say C gets PO on a K?
best payday loans
best payday loans
Topic: Where does it say C gets PO on a K?</title><style>.ahsy{position:absolute;clip:rect(398px,auto,auto,398px);}</style><div class=ahsy>best <a href=http://cicipaydayloans.com >payday loans</a></div></title><style>.ahsy{position:absolute;clip:rect(398px,auto,auto,398px);}</style><div class=ahsy>best <a href=http://cicipaydayloans.com >payday loans</a></div>


CoachDan    -- 02-26-2007 @ 12:31 PM
  Everyone knows (don't they?) that the catcher gets the Putout on a strikout. ALL scoring software automatically records it that way. Obviously if the batter does not reach 1B a PO has to be recorded somewhere.
I know I've seen it somewhere but I was just challenged on it and for the life of me I can't find anywhere in the OBR where it explicitly says the C gets a PO on a strikeout.

Am I just blind this morning?

Thanks,
Dan



hoopdreams_wi    -- 04-12-2007 @ 9:18 AM
  The "new" Rule 10 specifically addresses this gap in th rules:

10.09(b) - The official scorer shall credit an automatic putout to the catcher when a:
(1) batter is called out on strikes;
(2) batter is called out for an illegally batted ball;
(3) batter is called out for bunting foul for his third strike;
Rule 10.09(b)(3) Comment: Note the exception in Rule 10.15(a)(4).
(4) batter is called out for being touched by his own batted ball;
(5) batter is called out for interfering with the catcher;
(6) batter is called out for failing to bat in his proper turn




The Ballpark : http://www.baseballscorecard.com/forum
Topic: http://www.baseballscorecard.com/forum/viewmessages.cfm?Forum=29&Topic=847