|obrady||-- 04-18-2006 @ 9:42 AM|
Just to be I score the runs correctly:
Bottom of the 7th, two outs, 1 runner on first batter #4 strike-out - dropped third strike, batter advances to first, after that we give up 7 runs on no errors. I think they are all erarned but not sure with the dropped third strike situation.
|hoopdreams_wi||-- 04-18-2006 @ 10:45 AM|
It depends on what you ruled the dropped third strike to be, a Passed Ball or a Wild Pitch.
If you ruled a WP, then all the runs are earned, since WPs are not accounted for when reconstructing the inning.
If you ruled a PB, then the batter should have been the third out of the inning. Therefore, all subsequent runs are unearned.