|SandyCreek||-- 03-28-2005 @ 10:59 AM|
Assuming the starting pitcher pitches the minimum number of innings, the starter leaves the game with a 2-1 lead. As long as the starters team never trails, the final score could be 25-24 and the starter still gets the win, correct?
But the pitcher who is losing the 2-1 game gets off the hook when his team scores 2 runs or only if his team ties the score or at some time has the lead?
|MBNJ||-- 03-28-2005 @ 11:45 PM|
In regards to your first question, see Rule 10.19(a) of the OBR.
(The answer is yes.)
In regards to your second question, see Rule 10.19(c)(3).
(The answer is yes, whether the pitcher's team takes the lead, or merely ties the game.)