best payday loans
best payday loans
- Assist & Putout
best payday loans
best payday loans
Topic: Assist & Putout</title><style>.ahsy{position:absolute;clip:rect(398px,auto,auto,398px);}</style><div class=ahsy>best <a href=http://cicipaydayloans.com >payday loans</a></div></title><style>.ahsy{position:absolute;clip:rect(398px,auto,auto,398px);}</style><div class=ahsy>best <a href=http://cicipaydayloans.com >payday loans</a></div>


dakern74    -- 06-25-2004 @ 3:57 PM
  In a rundown play, I know the same fielder can't get two assists when there's only one out.  However, can the same fielder get one assist AND the putout?  A minor-league game I was at last night had a guy put out 4-2-5-2-6-4.  Does the second baseman get one of each in this case?  The two rules seem to be independent of each other.

Thx for any ideas.


MBNJ    -- 06-26-2004 @ 10:57 AM
  There is nothing in the rulebook that prohibits crediting an assist and a putout in this case. Therefore, inasmuch as the criteria for awarding an assist, and for awarding a putout are both meet in this case, it would be inappropriate not to do so.


The Ballpark : http://www.baseballscorecard.com/forum
Topic: http://www.baseballscorecard.com/forum/viewmessages.cfm?Forum=29&Topic=645