best payday loans
best payday loans
- How do you mark this in the book?
best payday loans
best payday loans
Topic: How do you mark this in the book?</title><style>.ahsy{position:absolute;clip:rect(398px,auto,auto,398px);}</style><div class=ahsy>best <a href=http://cicipaydayloans.com >payday loans</a></div></title><style>.ahsy{position:absolute;clip:rect(398px,auto,auto,398px);}</style><div class=ahsy>best <a href=http://cicipaydayloans.com >payday loans</a></div>


bbfantasy    -- 04-09-2004 @ 12:45 PM
  With no outs a guy on first and  third, a ground ball is hit to an infielder.  He tries to turn a double play, gets the guy at 2nd but the batter beats the throw to first.  The guy scores from 3rd, does the batter get an rbi ? Does it make a difference if there was one out to begin with.


AtlantaBlue    -- 04-12-2004 @ 9:41 AM
  Yes, batter would get an RBI, and would reach first on the Fielder's Choice, assuming no errors on the play.

Makes no difference of 0 or 1 outs.  Now, if with no outs, the defense can actually turn the DP and the run scores, there would be no RBI for the batter.


RDOwens    -- 04-12-2004 @ 10:11 AM
  Yes, credit the batter with an RBI.

10.04 (a)
quote:

Credit the batter with a run batted in for every run which reaches home base because of the batter's safe hit, sacrifice bunt, sacrifice fly, infield out or fielder's choice; or which is forced over the plate by reason of the batter becoming a runner with the bases full (on a base on balls, or an award of first base for being touched by a pitched ball, or for interference or obstruction).


Should the DP have been turned, part (b) explains the batter earns no RBI.

quote:

Do not credit a run batted in when the batter grounds into a force double play or a reverse force double play.


___________________________
"Right down the middle for a ball"
Harry Kalas


canesbball    -- 05-04-2004 @ 9:46 AM
  How do you score catcher interference in high school when the batter is awarded 1b.  also if bases are loaded, and catcher interference is called does the batter get credit for an rbi?


AtlantaBlue    -- 05-04-2004 @ 12:14 PM
  Batter is awarded 1B on CI.  Mark CI in the book, do not charge the batter with an AB, do charge the catcher with an error.

From OBR (the same rules apply to FED in this case):
10.13(f) When an umpire awards the batter or any runner or runners one or more bases because of interference or obstruction, charge the fielder who committed the interference or obstruction with one error, no matter how many bases the batter, or runner or runners, may be advanced.

If bases were loaded, the bater does get an RBI:

10.04(a) Credit the batter with a run batted in for every run which reaches home base because of the batter's safe hit, sacrifice bunt, sacrifice fly, infield out or fielder's choice; or which is forced over the plate by reason of the batter becoming a runner with the bases full (on a base on balls, or an award of first base for being touched by a pitched ball, or for interference or obstruction).

I don't have my FED book with me at the office, but the rules for OBR and FED are the same in these cases.



The Ballpark : http://www.baseballscorecard.com/forum
Topic: http://www.baseballscorecard.com/forum/viewmessages.cfm?Forum=29&Topic=496